Get ready for a night of superstars and surprises at the CMA Awards

CMA Awards

Country Music’s biggest night promises to be an entertainment extravaganza with Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley returning as hosts for the 11th year in a row. 

News 2 is your ticket to the awards show, with live coverage on the red carpet before the show, and after the show. 

The Live from the Red Carpet show kicks off on at 5 p.m. and continues on-air on News 2 at 6:30 p.m., the CMA Awards show starts at 7 p.m. and we’ll have an after party special on air and online after the local news at 10:35 p.m.

Two awards were handed out during Good Morning America:

  • Musical Event of the Year went to David Lee Murphy and Kenny Chesney
  • Video of the Year went to Thomas Rhett for “Marry Me”

It takes months to create the show open, and design the staging. 

The Country Music Association has released a list of artists performing on CMA night. 

The lineup includes: 

Kelsea Ballerini

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Dan + Shay

Old Dominion

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Florida Georgia Line

Kacey Musgraves

Pistol Annies

Dierks Bentley

Brothers Osborne

Thomas Rhett

Luke Combs

Jason Aldean

Brett Young

Miranda Lambert


Garth Brooks

Eric Church

The Country Music Association released a new list of all performers and presenters on Tuesday, November 13:

The lineup for Country Music’s Biggest Night™ include performances by Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha, Midland, Kacey Musgraves, Old Dominion, Brad Paisley, Pistol Annies, Thomas Rhett, Ricky Skaggs, Chris Stapleton with Maren Morris and Mavis Staples, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Brett Young. Special appearances include Lindsay Ell, Vince Gill, Sierra Hull, Chris Janson, Ashley McBryde, David Lee Murphy, Jon Pardi, Carson Peters, Marty Stuart andCole Swindell. Presenters include Jimmie Allen, Bobby Bones, Kane Brown, Sharna Burgess, Olivia Culpo, Mackenzie Foy, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride, Carly Pearce, Dennis Quaid, Lionel Richie, Noah Schnapp, Rita Wilson and Trisha Yearwood. 

Check back for more performers and presenters from the Country Music Association 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

Trending Stories