NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WKRN) — The good news is the World Cup will be coming to North America in four years. The bad news: it won’t be making a stop in Music City.

FIFA, the international organization governing soccer, announced the North American host cities for the 2026 FIFA World Cup and Nashville did not make the cut.

Nashville had made it through to the final round of consideration, along with 22 other sites across North America.

In the end, 11 U.S. cities were announced as host venues, along with two Canadian cities and three Mexican cities.

The full list is as follows:

  • United States
    • Atlanta
    • Boston
    • Dallas
    • Houston
    • Kansas City
    • Los Angeles
    • Miami
    • New York/New Jersey
    • Philadelphia
    • San Francisco/Bay Area
    • Seattle
  • Canada
    • Toronto
    • Vancouver
  • Mexico
    • Guadalajara
    • Mexico City
    • Monterrey

Each of the three host countries will receive automatic qualification into the 2026 World Cup.