President Trump signs disaster declaration for Tennessee after flooding, storms

Tennessee News

President Donald Trump has declared a major disaster in Tennessee, which allows federal assistance to help those affected by severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides.

Federal funding is now available to state and eligible local governments, as well as qualifying non-profit organizations, on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and repair or replacement of facilities affected by the severe storms.

The following counties are included:

Bedford, Bledsoe, Blount, Campbell, Carter, Cheatham, Claiborne, Clay, Cocke, Coffee, Decatur, Dekalb, Dickson, Dyer, Fentress, Gibson, Giles, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Hawkins, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Lake, Lauderdale, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Marshall, McNairy, Moore, Morgan, Obion, Overton, Perry, Rhea, Roane, Robertson, Scott, Sequatchie, Sevier, Smith, Tipton, Unicoi, Union, Van Buren, Warren, and Wayne.

MORE | Read the full report from The White House

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss